Author Topic: 3ma oil level switch  (Read 200 times)

jacko

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Location: UK
  • Posts: 20
3ma oil level switch
« on: March 26, 2020, 12:57:57 PM »
Anyone help by telling me how the oil level sensor works. I have dug mine out of the box it was stored in cleaned it but not sure if its a float switch or how it works. Mine will on move on the two metal rods is this normal.
Thanks Jacko

tzr-v4

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: France
  • Posts: 1415
  • South West of France
    • French RD500LC Club
Re: 3ma oil level switch
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2020, 01:13:49 PM »
Put a picture of the 3MA one.

3 wires or 2 wires on the connector.

I know how the 2 wires works.

Olivier.
Olivier.
TZR250 2MA & 2XT, RD500s et TZR-V4 building...

jacko

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Location: UK
  • Posts: 20
Re: 3ma oil level switch
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2020, 01:44:36 PM »
Thanks Olivier
It is a 2 wire version from my 3ma 1
Jacko

tzr-v4

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: France
  • Posts: 1415
  • South West of France
    • French RD500LC Club
Re: 3ma oil level switch
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2020, 03:47:15 PM »
From pictures on google, the 3MA is one is different than the "standard"one for TZR 1KT or RD350/RD500.

How the oil light when setting the ignition on ON ?

Oil light is on then vanishes ?

Olivier.
Olivier.
TZR250 2MA & 2XT, RD500s et TZR-V4 building...